Skip to content

A member places a hold but does not pick up the book, and the hold expires.

A member places a hold but does not pick up the book, and the hold expires.

A book has been placed on hold and is ready for pickup (located on the “Hold Shelf”).

However, if the member does not pick up the book after the organization’s designated hold period, the hold will automatically expire and the book will return to the “Available” status so other members can borrow or place a hold on it.

How to set the hold duration for the organization:

  • Go to “Settings” in the side menu
  • Select “Hold Settings”
  • In the General Settings section, adjust the number of days for the hold period (the countdown starts from the moment the book is placed on the “Hold Shelf”).

image.png