Skip to content

Other Features

NOTIFY MEMBER

When a book is ready for a member to pick up and is placed on the “Holds Shelf,” the application will automatically send an email to the member. However, the librarian can also manually send a reminder notification email to the member.

image.png

The librarian can print hold slips for management purposes, to give to the member upon book collection, or for other uses.

image.png

HOLD PRIORITY

The librarian can set priority for holds that are in the “Pending” status. When one member’s prior hold is fulfilled, the next hold will automatically be assigned to the prioritized member.

image.png

HOLD SETTINGS

General Settings for All Libraries

In the “Settings” section, the librarian can configure general options for book holds, such as enabling/disabling the feature, limiting the number of holds per member, setting the expiration time for holds, or setting notifications for the “Place a Hold” feature.

Step 1: Go to the “Settings” option in the left-hand menu and select “Hold Settings.”

Step 2: There are three main sections: “General Settings,” “Pickup & Fulfill,” and “Hold Notifications.”

image.png

General Settings include:

  • Enable Book Holds: If disabled, the “Book Hold” menu will be hidden, and no one will be allowed to place holds.
  • Maximum Holds per Member
  • Hold Expiration Period: The librarian sets this period to limit the time a member has to pick up the book after it is ready and placed on the “Holds Shelf.”
  • Allow Hold Suspension (or Allow Suspending Reservations)
  • Maximum Suspension Period

Receive & Fulfill includes:

  • Holds Shelf Capacity Limit

Hold Notifications:

  • When enabled, members will receive notifications regarding their book reservations.

Settings for Individual Libraries

Step 3: Click on the “Libraries” menu item on the left to display all organizational libraries.

image.png

Step 4: Click the three-dot icon (⋮) next to each library to display options. Then select “Library Settings.”

image.png

Step 5: The “Library Settings” section will be displayed.

Step 6: The options are the same as the general settings, however, any changes made here will apply only to the selected individual library, instead of all libraries.